Staff Holiday Schedule

2023 Staff Holidays

Monday 1/2/2023 New Year’s  Day (observed)
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Monday 5/29/2023 Memorial Day
Monday 6/19/2023 Juneteenth
Tuesday 7/4/2023 Independence Day
Monday 9/4/2023 Labor Day
Tuesday 11/7/2023 Election Day
Thursday 11/23/2023 Thanksgiving
Friday 11/24/2023 Day after Thanksgiving
Friday 12/22/2023 Christmas Eve (observed)
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Friday 12/29/2023 New Year’s Eve (observed)

2 Floating Holidays*

 

2022 Staff Holidays

Monday 1/3/2022 New Year’s  Day (observed)
Friday 4/15/2022 Good Friday
Monday 5/30/2022 Memorial Day
Monday 6/20/2022 Juneteenth (observed)
Monday 7/4/2022 Independence Day
Monday 9/5/2022 Labor Day
Tuesday 11/8/2022 Election Day
Thursday 11/24/2022 Thanksgiving
Friday 11/25/2022 Day after Thanksgiving
Friday 12/23/2022 Christmas Eve (observed)
Monday 12/26/2022 Christmas Day (observed)
Friday 12/30/2022 New Year’s Eve (observed)

2 Floating Holidays*
*OPEIU and Augsburg are in negotiations over the provision of any additional floating holidays.

Local 70-Represented Staff Holidays

Monday 1/3/2022 New Year’s Day (observed)
Friday 4/15/2022 Good Friday
Monday 5/30/2022 Memorial Day
Monday 6/20/2022 Juneteenth (observed)**
Monday 7/4/2022 Independence Day (observed)
Monday 9/5/2022 Labor Day
Tuesday 11/8/2022 Election Day**
Thursday 11/24/2022 Thanksgiving
Friday 11/25/2022 Day after Thanksgiving
Friday 12/23/2022 Christmas Eve
Monday 12/26/2022 Christmas Day (observed)
Friday 12/30/2022 New Year’s Eve (observed)

2 Floating Holidays
**The University recognizes Juneteenth and Election day for staff represented by Local 70, although not listed in the current contract.

2021 Staff Holidays

Friday 1/1/2021 New Year’s Day
Friday 4/2/2021 Good Friday
Monday 5/31/2021 Memorial Day
Friday 6/18/2021 Juneteenth (observed)
Monday 7/5/2021 Independence Day (observed)
Monday 9/6/2021 Labor Day
Tuesday 11/2/2021 Election Day
Thursday 11/25/2021 Thanksgiving
Friday 11/26/2021 Day after Thanksgiving
Friday 12/24/2021 Christmas Eve
Monday 12/27/2021 Christmas Day (observed)
Friday 12/31/2021 New Year’s Eve

2 Floating Holidays

2021 Local 70-Represented Staff Holidays

Friday 1/1/2021 New Year’s Day
Friday 4/2/2021 Good Friday
Monday 5/31/2021 Memorial Day
Friday 6/18/2021 Juneteenth (observed)*
Monday 7/5/2021 Independence Day (observed)
Monday 9/6/2021 Labor Day
Tuesday 11/2/2021 Election Day*
Thursday 11/25/2021 Thanksgiving
Friday 11/26/2021 Day after Thanksgiving
Friday 12/24/2021 Christmas Eve
Monday 12/27/2021 Christmas Day (observed)
Friday 12/31/2021 New Year’s Eve

2 Floating Holidays

Note: As Augsburg is a residential community, some departments remain open on holidays to serve our students. Benefits-eligible should review the schedule and contact their supervisor with questions regarding their department operations on holidays.

*The University will recognize Juneteenth and Election day for union staff though not listed in the current CBA.