Academic Affairs Committee (AAC)

Subpages: Submit a Proposal

Curricular Updates

Academic Affairs maintains a real-time curricular update:AAC Tracking Spreadsheet .

Information prior to the 2018-2019 academic year can be found in the AAC/GAAC Summary Update.

Meetings Minutes

AAC meets at 3:40 in Lindell 301 on alternating Mondays during Fall and Spring semesters
(see the Academic Affairs calendar).

2022-2023 AAC Meeting Minutes

2021-2022 AAC Meeting Minutes
2020-2021 AAC Meeting Minutes

Past years’ materials, including agendas and meeting minutes, can be found in the AAC Archives.

Academic Affairs Committee (AAC) Membership 2022-2023

  • Jacob Enger 
  • Sarah Greenfield (Co, Chair, on Sabbatical, Spring 2023)
  • Jenny Hanson
  • Melissa Hensley
  • Kalista Miller (Student representative)
  • Ly Nguyen (replacement for Sarah)
  • Ana Ribeiro (Co-Chair)
  • Terrance Kwame-Ross
  • Emily Schilling (On Sabbatical, Spring 2023)
  • Jody Sorensen
  • Joseph Towle

Additional members

  • A shared vote between the Dean of Arts and Sciences/Dean of Professional Studies
  • A vote by a student selected by the Student Government

Advisory (non-voting) members

  • Kelsey Richardson Blackwell, Director of Academic Advising
  • Elaine Eschenbacher, Assistant Provost for Experiential Learning and Meaningful Work
  • Stacy Freiheit, Director of General Education
  • Mary Hollerich, Library Director
  • Tom Kelsey, Associate Registrar
  • Leah Spinosa de Vega, Program Coordinator of CGEE