Campus Design Committee


The University Council Campus¬†Design¬†Committee serves in an advisory role to the Office of the President and the University Council. The committee is charged with fostering the desired physical experience of Augsburg’s campus and sites in alignment with the university’s mission and Campus Master Plan principles.


  • Leif Anderson, vice president, strategy
  • Jessica Hall Burns, senior graphic and multimedia designer
  • Sarah Cash-Darvell, director of events
  • Fardosa Hassan, Muslim student program associate
  • Dan Ibarra, instructor, graphic design
  • Stephen Jendraszak (co-chair),¬†associate vice president, marketing and communication
  • Rebecca John (co-chair), vice president, operations
  • Carol-Hei-Yue Lee, student representative
  • Jim Matthias, associate director of IT user support
  • Jim Orchard, director of facilities
  • Tim Pippert, professor of sociology
  • Jeff Swenson, athletic director

The Campus Design Committee also includes student representation, as appointed by the Augsburg Day Student Government.

Summaries of previous work:

  • Spring 2017
  • Fall 2017
  • Spring 2018
  • Fall 2018
  • Spring 2019